And it begins here…

Sunday, 9 May 2010.

0740 Flight to Kathmandu.

Thai Airways Intl TG402.

Photo credit

It’s quite scary knowing that in less than two weeks time I’ll be leaving the country for two months. Yep, two whole months. There are so many things I have yet to settle before I leave – necessities to buy, accommodations to book, items to borrow.

Why am I travelling you may ask? As of 29th April 2010, I will no longer be a student. No longer be living a life where the biggest worry is passing an examination, or attaining that GPA. No longer will I have the luxury of sleeping in on days where I do not have lessons.

“Side A” of my life has almost officially run out of ‘tape’. So I figured I’d ought to do a big trip before “Side B” (aka “real life”) begins. After all, I don’t know when I’ll be able to ever afford the time to take off and travel when this happens.

And where am I going you may then ask? My journey begins in Nepal (Kathmandu, Pokhara, Annapurna Base Camp), after which I will go by road to Tibet (Lhasa and some other places along the way). Next would be a 30 hour train ride to Xining (Qinghai Province) in China. From then on, as of now, I have no idea what I’m going to be doing, where I’ll be going, what I’m going to be seeing. All I know that the plan is to eventually end up in Chengdu to fly back home on an undetermined date (though currently planned to be around 1st July).

Bags all packed and ready to go? Certainly not at all. But I’m definitely psyched all the same.

3 Comments

Filed under Blabber, Travel

3 responses to “And it begins here…

  1. JH

    The journey u planned & chose is a very beautiful and scenic route, over a period of 2 months, it would be priceless & I am sure u will enjoy it thoroughly !

    Looking forward to your blog posts & photos along this journey !

    JH
    http://www.photojournalist-tgh.tv

  2. keep updating! looking forward

  3. deaf

    @JH: Thanks JH! I’ve been to your photoblog quite a few times. Lovely photos 🙂
    I hope that the photos I take during the course of my trip will do some justice to the beauty of the places. In any case, thanks for reading!

    @Pang: thanks man! Hope you have a great trip, and do update your blog too. I’d love to see what goes on during your two months of travel 😉

Leave a Reply

